top of page

Great visit at summer camp!


I had such a great time today! I got to speak to a summer camp full of really bright children. The staff and children made me feel very welcomed. There were some very good questions ask of me.

A girl near the back ask me if I wrote under a pen name. Another child asked why the baby Jesus wasn't in the manger when the shepherd returned. One asked me how many books I've written and what are all of their names. I was proud of the questions they were able to think up.

After I shared with them my story and share with them a little bit about being an author, I sat down and signed their books. This was my favorite part I think. I got to see each child up close and interact with them. They were very excited not only to get their book signed but also to have a sticker and stamp put on each one. They also liked the book marks as well. I signed 120 copies today! Everything went smoothly today because the staff was very organized and the children well behaved. I can't wait to do another author visit! The children really warmed my heart and put a smile on my face :)


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page